Light Green Open Bogie Coach

The 09 bogie coach has visited the paint shop.

I said I fancied a light green livery and here it is – Moot Green from Citadel to be exact. I think it gives the coach a nice, summery feel. Well, you wouldn’t ride in an open coach in mid-winter would you?

The wood effect is Citadel Karak Stone dry brushed with Zandri Dust and the sole bars are painted with Humbrol Dirty Black.

I haven’t varnished the coach yet because I want to add some transfers for the stock number and perhaps a logo. The catch is that I don’t have any transfers – but I have ordered some.

Colin Peake designed the coach and wrote his article describing how to build it in order to encourage others to get modelling. It worked for me!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Light Green Open Bogie Coach

    • Hi David, Thanks! I’m thinking of painting the figures over the winter – I can set up a ‘production line’. I’m hoping to make it on Sunday. I’m looking forward to it. All the Best S.

      Like

Leave a Reply

