The Final Detailing?

Cottage GardenFor some time I have wanted to complete the gardens around the cottages. I had intended to add colourful flowers and beehives to create picturesque cottage gardens.

When I looked at it more carefully I realised that the colours would draw the viewers eye straight to the gardens… and away from the trains. So I decided to take a more understated approach and use green bushes and foliage to blend the cottages into the scenery.

My only concession to colour is a flower pot, next to the door!

I had intended this to be the last job on ‘First’. However, rummaging through my bits box I found a Langley Street Lamp. In the dark winter evenings the passengers will need some light to guide them to the station platform, won’t they?

And they say layouts are never finished…

Cottage Garden 2

 

 

Leave a Reply

