Walls? Don’t talk to me about walls!

Hornby Cotswold Stone Walls

I want some Cotswold stone walls on my layout. The Hornby stone walls are lovely mouldings and I brought a pack to test on the layout. I really liked them but I needed more curved sections so, a few weeks later, I brought another pack. When I looked at the pieces from the different packs I found they are totally different colours!

I have spent the last week repainting the walls so that they are the same colour.

Repainted Cotswold Stone Walls

It did remind me of the The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, and I found myself misquoting Marvin, “Walls? Don’t talk to me about walls!”.

 

Leave a Reply

