My First Kit in 30 Years…

4-Wheel End Door Open Wagon 009

Here’s the first kit I’ve made in over 30 years. After a shopping spree at Parkside Dundas, and several hours work (it took longer that I had expected, perhaps I was rusty…) it was complete.

It’s a simple open wagon with an end opening door. I used Humbrol grey primer to prime the kit. I decided the colour was just right for a working wagon so I didn’t bother to use another coat. Some matt black on the metalwork and a couple of coats of matt varnish and it was finished. I am pleased with the result …and I’m looking forward to making more.

.

Leave a Reply

